logo logo

MENU
Top

Current & Upcoming Events

August is all about you!

As a thank you to all of our members, this August is full of special members-only activities and perks. Not a member yet? Click here to join today!

Shop till you drop with 25% off in The Museum Store.

Be a part of the story. Share to our social media pages your favorite pictures of you or your family having a blast at the Art & Science Museum.

Work up an appetite exploring the museum? We've got you covered. Enjoy special discounts while tasting your way through some of Downtown Baton Rouge's most popular restaurants, including:

Another Broken Egg Cafe*
Aztecas Mexican Cuisine
Capital City Grill*
Downtown Seafood
Fresh Bowls
Jimmy Johns* 
Lava Cantina*
Milford's on Third
Poor Boy Lloyd's Seafood Restaurant
Schlittz & Giggles*
Somos Bandidos
Stroubes Seafood & Steaks
The Big Squeezy*
Tsunami

*Downtown Baton Rouge location only

Hungry for more? Come have breakfast with your Art & Science Museum's staff while learning about the upcoming solar eclipse and picking up a free pair of solar viewing glasses at Members' Morning on August 19.

Upcoming Dates:

Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 10:00am
Thursday, August 3, 2017 at 10:00am
Friday, August 4, 2017 at 10:00am
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:00am
Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 10:00am
Friday, August 11, 2017 at 10:00am
Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 10:00am
Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 1:00pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 at 10:00am
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at 10:00am
Thursday, August 17, 2017 at 10:00am
Friday, August 18, 2017 at 10:00am
Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 10:00am
Sunday, August 20, 2017 at 1:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 at 10:00am
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 10:00am
Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 10:00am
Friday, August 25, 2017 at 10:00am
Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 10:00am
Sunday, August 27, 2017 at 1:00pm
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 10:00am
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 at 10:00am
Thursday, August 31, 2017 at 10:00am