logo logo

MENU
Top

Current & Upcoming Events

Saturday Stargazing in the Irene W. Pennington Planetarium

Irene W. Pennington Planetarium at the Louisiana Art & Science Museum

Join us for STARGAZING under the dome of the Irene W. Pennington Planetarium on Saturdays at 10 AM! Learn about the stars and constellations in the local nighttime sky during the interactive presentation, then sit back for a featured show for all ages. Collect a new constellation trading card each Saturday by clicking here.

Included in general admission (free for members); admission price paid at the door.

SAFETY INFORMATION:
* Masks are required and will be provided free-of-charge to those who arrive without them
* Groups will be seated 6 ft. apart in the planetarium theater
* The presenter will wear PPE and maintain appropriate distance from the audience

Upcoming Dates:

Saturday, March 20, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, March 27, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, April 3, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, April 10, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, April 17, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, April 24, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, May 1, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, May 8, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, May 15, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, May 22, 2021 at 10:00am
Saturday, May 29, 2021 at 10:00am